Rediscovering an old blog… my blog!

Geeeeeeeez!!!

I rediscovered my old blog!!!

Anyway, I was on YouTube watching some vlogs when my mind did an instant flashback and I recalled the days when I was once actively blogging on wordpress, had my own domain site, and other supporting sites – the whole works. The thought then crossed mind: do wordpress blogs ever expire?

I did a quick google search and the answer was – voila! They never expire!

That made me jump from my seat to my desktop computer and after sorting out the confusion whether it was a wordpress.com or a wordpress.org account (I actually had both!) I tried to log in to my old account. Suffice it to say, it was not a quick exercise… I had to dig up old codes, old files, old passwords until I finally managed to get into my old account, after like 30 minutes or so!

And so lo and behold! All my posts are still there from the time I first published my first post on 25 September 2007… until my last post about Fruit Bats posted on 31 August 2012 > https://gerryruiz.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/fruit-bats/

Now this opens up an entirely new challenge for me: what do I do about this old “photoblog”? What can I do about it – do I just let it go and have it die on wordpress’ life? Or do I revive it and try to make something – whatever – from it?

The photoblog as it is covers the period Sept 2007 to August 2012 – 387 posts all in all (this post is the 388th!) … and thousands of images… all in 5 years!

I would very much welcome any help from my readers so please type in your suggestions and tips in the comments below.

Thank you so much in advance and cheers to all!

~ by gerryruiz on 6 November 2022.

One Response to “Rediscovering an old blog… my blog!”

  1. Thanks Gerry for being back!

Leave a comment