Tacloban Fiesta ’08: Pintados-Kasadyaan ’08 winners

Here are the official winners of the Leyte Pintados-Kasadyaan Festival of Festivals 2008 held June 27, 2009 (out of a total of 19 competing contingents):

Grand Champion – Buyogan Festival of Abuyog, Leyte:

1st Runner up – Karatong Festival of Dulag, Leyte:

2nd Runner up – Alikaraw Festival of Hilongos, Leyte:

Other highlight shots during the Leyte Pintados-Kasadyaan Festival of Festivals 2008 at the Leyte Provincial Sports Center (Grandstand), Tacloban City:

Other photos of the Leyte Pintados-Kasadyaan Festival ’08 as well as on other fiesta-related activities will be posted here soon. Abangan…

~ by gerryruiz on 1 July 2008.

33 Responses to “Tacloban Fiesta ’08: Pintados-Kasadyaan ’08 winners”

  1. FYI sir, Hilongos is still a part of Leyte and not Southern Leyte…

  2. Oops, sorry I erred 😦 Correction done. I took the word of a friend seated beside me while I was uploading…hehe

  3. Very artistic….. magkarit man nga tanan.. Thanks for posting. Now, we know what we missed. Do you have a video of the pintados festival? God bless you always.

  4. Sir, thanks for these brilliant photos. You really captured the full colors of the local festival. Hope you can post pics of the Sangyaw festival as well. Cheers!

  5. The costumes and choreography and production designs are all getting more colorful and sophisticated as each year passes. Thanks, Gerry, for posting the pictures. This all makes me wish I were there to witness the festival.

  6. WOW! WOW! WOW! The Festival has come a long way. My siblings had so much fun. Too bad my cousins were not able to see this. Late na hira umulpot ha Tacloban so an Sangyaw na la an ira nakit-an.Thanks so much for the photos. Looking forward to the rest.

  7. It’s awesome! Damo nga salamat ha imo. I’m homesick. I miss Tacloban very much. During our younger days, waray pa man sugad hiton nga selebrasyon. Hoping to see more photos…

  8. Mas OK pa tong Pintados-Kasadyaan compared to Sangyaw, dapat sumali na lang pala sa Sangyaw yung ibang Leyte contingents para nadagdagan yung mga competitors….

    Belated Happy Fiesta, Mr. Ruiz!

  9. nice work! i’m based in manila and was informed you took pictures of my son during the festivities. can’t wait to see it posted! more power!

  10. I didn’t get to see Pintados this year as I was very tired to go and see the parade but I saw the very first Sangyaw Festival.

  11. great photos Gerry! kitakits ulit!

  12. wow! nice series of pintados photos especially the fire-eater! and some unique perspectives in there… more than that, the man behind the lens is even way nicer! nice to have finally shoot with you side by side, it has been my pleasure. keep inspiring…

  13. MAKARIT NGA KODAKER! Beautiful images once again, Ka Gerry. I wish I was back home and taking my own fotos of the festivities, using my film and digital cameras (my film camera is now mainly used as back up). Salamat hin madamo, Gerry.

  14. These photos are so vivid, dynamic and dramatic! Fantastic shots Gerry!

  15. WOW. great colors and expressions. Way to go Tacloban / Leyte Pintados

  16. ahh i miss tacloban.. great pix… they really capture the feel of pintados… i’m a proud taclobanon (adopted son since i’m originally from e. samar)… it really looks like pintados is getting better and better…

  17. wow! marisyo gud man… my cousin just mailed me about that great event. REALLY NICE SHOTS!!! thanks a lot Mr. Gerry!

  18. Amazing presentation. Who is behind these artistic talents? If Mr. Pati Tan were still alive, I know he would be one of them. May he rest in peace. As for being active at the parade, I know my dad, Ray Heruela, would be there too. May he rest in peace also.
    Gerry you got the photography skill and thanks for sharing wonderful shots w/ us.

  19. It was great, Gerry. They were as if talking to us, WHY WERE YOU NOT THERE? Keep it up, Ger. @@@

  20. Very impressive photography , and since pictures are worth a thousand words, I got the Fiesta feelings , not the taste now I’m hungry, tagay la anay ha ha ha

  21. maupay nga mga picture na kuha..edmon borinez. mga patod pasyada kamo han julitanhon na web site. salamat. wwww.anjulitanhon.com

  22. Sir Gerry,

    Posting the Pintados-Kasadyaan Festival 2008 in your blog is in itself a compliment to us from a very, very good lensman. Your eye for detail and unique take of each photograph is truly a work of art. Thank you for supporting our Festival. Keep blowing us away!

  23. You’re so kind, Nhel! The pleasure is mine! 🙂

  24. for those who would want to see the vids of the Pintados kasadyaan festival ritual presentation this year just visit youtube.com and search for Pintados kasadyaan tags. tnk u. these are vids from the provincial media relations center.

  25. saLAMAT MANO Gerry.. kudos for a great job! hope youll be able to post the ms leyte pintados pix as well..

  26. love the bees zzzZZZ……..going for the honey! love the shot..

  27. I saw Buyugan and Alikaraw contingents during Aliwan Festival 08.

  28. maupay gad iton

  29. Congrats! Mano gerry, pwede makakita han pic han nag-daog hin miss pintados 2008 grand coronation? Bisan adi ako ha UAE mahidlaw na…

  30. Hi Jhajha. Unless I’m mistaken, there was no Ms Pintados search held this year. Only a counterpart search of Leyte Kasadyaan. Sorry I was not able to cover them.

  31. hello! Abuyognons proudly present the Buyogan Festival of Leyte hehehehehe di mo akala-in makapasok sila sa finals

  32. i love it!

  33. Saw them compete ha Sinulog festival. Magkarit talaga hira.

Leave a comment