gerryruiz images: Best of 2011

Year 2011 was no doubt a year for photo enthusiasts. With an unprecedented growth in sales of DSLR’s and mobile phones, tablets and computers with digital cameras, I doubt if there ever was any other time in mankind’s history when there were just as many people snapping away photos all the time.

Looking back at the year just passed, still nursing a hangover of the holidays, I was struck with the number of subjects I was able to cover – from birding to weddings and beauty tilts to travel destinations; from the time I had a glaucoma attack and subsequent laser procedure down to baby pictures and awesome adventure rides and treks in far-flung areas.

Thus I decided to compile my favorites and share them with you for a brief replay of gerryruiz images of 2011.

CONTINUE READING >>>

~ by gerryruiz on 5 January 2012.

4 Responses to “gerryruiz images: Best of 2011”

  1. wow .. so beautiful

  2. How exciting to find out about the Oriental Hotel in Leyte. Just about time… I love the photos and images of Leyte. Thank you for sharing. Is the hotel already partially operating? I tried to searched but I cannot find the hotel site. BTW, I am from Tacloban.

Leave a Reply

 
