A pleasant morning surprise

I was nursing my first cup of coffee for the day (it will number anywhere from 4 to 8 cups) at our house balcony early this morning when I was startled by what sounded like bickering birds, feasting over ripe chico fruits meters away.

I hurriedly got my camera and ever so quietly tried to slip back nonchalantly to my coffee and smoke, trying my best to appear unmindful of the birds at all. See, I’m enjoying my coffee! Go eat your breakfast! was what I tried to project to the birds.

After getting used to my presence, they went back at it and I very slowly took aim and fired away.

It was a pleasant morning surprise, a great way to start a brand new day!

CONTINUE READING >>>

~ by gerryruiz on 2 March 2010.

5 Responses to “A pleasant morning surprise”

  1. i think they are good tweeters. nice to hear them every morning – better than any music. do you know the local name of these birds? thanks, nice shots!

  2. GALANSIYANG is the local name of these birds.

  3. Gerry:

    Great job. I like your work. Thanks for sharing your great pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
