Scenic Hinunangan: Part II

I’ve been able to edit additional photos taken of Hinunangan, Southern Leyte, specifically those taken at Tahusan Beach and, yes, at San Pablo and San Pedro Islands.

So here’s Part II of Scenic Hinunangan. I hope you like them as much as I do – images of the islands constantly flash in my mind now and then, as if beckoning me to return to them…

View the full gallery (40 photos).

Here are sample photos:

img_0118-w.jpg

img_0451-w.jpg

img_0440-w.jpg

img_0319-w.jpg

img_0373-w.jpg

img_0164-w.jpg

View my earlier post on Scenic Hinunangan 

~ by gerryruiz on 17 February 2008.

14 Responses to “Scenic Hinunangan: Part II”

  1. The pier is classic. I love the feeling of infinity.

  2. interesting. nice pictures…. some more please… i hope that part of s. leyte will not be too touristy like hawaii. leave it like that…

  3. that pier is an excellent composition… it’s therapeutic!!!

  4. i miss the LINAMOW , YOUNG COCONUT with milk, sugar,and pinipig cruch. nagutom tuloy kami.

  5. Looks like a nice place to check out…I’m glad you’re bringing this and other spots in Leyte and Samar before our eyes.

  6. nice photos

  7. wow… how nice…at least thru your blog makilal-an na ang my very own hometown, Hinunangan… really it’s a nice place….i’m proud to be a Hinunangnon…more power!!!

  8. THANKS FOR CREATING WEBSITE FOR MY BELOVED HINUNANGAN.NOW THE WORLD WILL SEE ITS BEAUTY IN AND OUT FROM FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO CLEAN AIR AND NICE BEACHES.KEEP IT UP AND MORE POWER.

  9. hi gerry,

    Thank you for putting up this site! It’s really awesome. My
    home sweet home!!! Keep it up & more power!

    loid

  10. Yeah, this place is where my Mom grew up. It’s paradise; don’t let the developers get their hands on it!!!

  11. It reminds me of my younger days…
    My parents are from there and I never got back to the place since a long time ago. Hope I can go there this year. Thanks for the wonderful pics. Keep it up!

  12. hi gerry,
    i am from san pedro, but sad to say, wa na jud ko makatuod ug asa nang mga cottages ug mga ambakanan….thank you for posting these and i’ll try my best to stir my head to remember where….

  13. Gerry,
    Keep up the good job, spread the beauty of Hinunangan. Good luck, God bless.

  14. hi..just read this blog..i’m from canipaan, hinunangan…hope you find more interesting scenes in my place…the twin islands indeed are the two main attractions in our municipality having clean and clear water…missed pong gamay and pong dako.

Leave a Reply

 
