Msgr. Ramon Aguilos’ Silver Sacerdotal Anniversary

Msgr. Ramon Aguilos recently celebrated the 25th annivesary of his ordination at the Palo Metropolitan Cathedral, Palo, Leyte.

The cathedral’s ornate and majestic retable is truly awe-inspiring. Take a peek at some of the photos I took. View the full photo gallery.

~ by gerryruiz on 25 September 2007.

2 Responses to “Msgr. Ramon Aguilos’ Silver Sacerdotal Anniversary”

  1. Ooops, sorry Gerry, this has taken me more than three months to thank you for uploading these pictures into your photoblog. You know that I have posted a few lines in the guestroom of your Calle Z webpage.

    Celebrating my silver anniversary at the Cathedral made me feel like being feted by the management for being the millionth customer to enter the grocery store. I just felt lucky that on the year I turned 25 years as a priest, I’d find myself being assigned in the Cathedral Parish of Our Lord’s Transfiguration, the nerve center of the Archdiocese of Palo. So, that explains why I had my thanksgiving mass held in this historic church.

    Thank you, once again, Gerry, for coming over for the event, and for taking those awesome photos.

    Regards to Ludette, who also honored me with her presence during the celebration.

  2. nice pictures po… i’m aezzel polendey aguilos from pinili, ilocos norte. i’m currently trying to locate my dad’s parents especially his father… my father’s name is jose jaime aguilos from bacolod city and his father’s name is jesus aguilos who worked as a cook at negros navigation… pls help me find my father… thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
