Maupay nga Patron!

Maupay nga Patron, everyone!

*Please bear with me if I’m unable to immediately post photos on the Tacloban Fiesta ’08 celebration – I am up to here with all the photos needing post-processing and on top of that, having to attend to and cover all the other fiesta-related activities and social gatherings some of which I just couldn’t cover anymore. I ask for one’s understanding – specially to those who extended personally their invitations to me. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak, ‘ika nga. With 2 major festivals to cover – you can just imagine what it’s like being baked in a microwave followed with a cold water rinse.

Today, fiesta day – I have declared a personal holiday and take time off for a much needed rest hehe… ;)

I join everyone in celebrating our fiesta – Maupay Nga Patron and Viva Sr. Santo. Niño!

~ by gerryruiz on 30 June 2008.

3 Responses to “Maupay nga Patron!”

  1. maupay nga patron n viva sr. sto. nino!!!marisyo ngayan patron dda?i miss so much tacloban……

  2. MAUPAI NGA PATRON HA NGA TANAN!!!

  3. Maupay nga Patron ha iyo ngatanan dida, Gerry!

    It’s been a year now since I’ve been there in Tacloban (for our class reunion, my birthday, and for the Tacloban fiesta). I really miss you, guys! Anyway, I’ll just keep an eye for your updates here, Gerry!

    Happy fiesta and enjoy the mouth-watering delicacies and the colorful celebration. You’re right…you deserve that self-declared “personal holiday”. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

